Opening Window Draft

December 3, 2013 § Leave a comment

This is the start for a first experiment trying to translate virtual behaviour – opening a window on the screen – into the physical world, or the other way around. Adapting the steps and code I learned through the “ColorchangingTryout” last week I managed to start a video of a Firefox window getting opened with a potentiometer. It might sound ridiculous to most of you as this is a really simple task, but it was a big achievement for me. I even started dancing around, just because I managed to combine some code in the right way. What a memorable moment ;).

As a next step I want to combine Arduino with Apple Script to actually have a live interaction with the computer. Sketching the actual physical object I want to work with later might be a good idea too. I still don’t know where I want to go with this and how to put it into a meaningful context, but time will tell.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Opening Window Draft at // drafts.

meta

